“…whoever welcomes a child like this…. welcomes Me.”

Meet Nicole

A video message from Nicole

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Nicole

Dear Birth Mother                                                                                                                                                                         

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about me. God has placed adoption on my heart, and I am thrilled to now grow my family and become a first-time mom through adoption!  I am excited about the opportunity to love, nurture, and provide for your child as they grow. I look forward to sharing my love of family, music, and fishing with them. For me, it is important to show love and support while allowing children to explore and grow to reach their full potential, and I look forward to doing with for your child.

About Me

I am an attorney and have my own office where I represent an array of individuals from divorces to criminal matters.  Ever since childhood, I have had an interest in the law, how it works, and how decisions are made. Law School was very challenging but I was determined to graduate so I could represent people and protect their rights.

Education and learning are very important to me.  Challenging myself is a way of learning new things and expanding my horizons.  I am always looking for new opportunities to learn and believe that learning can occur not only in the traditional learning environment but also in the activities you engage in.  I am excited to share this with my child and look forward to not only supporting their growth in the classroom but in taking them to the zoo to learn about animals and their environments, walking with them through our neighborhood to show them the birds and insects as well as taking them traveling to see different places- both near and far.

Interest Hobbies

I enjoy biking riding, fishing, taking walks, reading, going to sporting events, concerts, and hanging out with family and friends.  In my free time, I enjoy traveling, going to the cider mill in the fall, ice skating, and roller skating.  I’ve been roller skating since I was a child and love it to this day! Roller skating also relates to my new found interest in fishing, it tests my patience and has taught me to relax. I’ve learned that the joy of fishing comes from spending quality time with others or enjoying some quiet time alone.  I look forward to sharing these experiences with my child and also look forward to attending parent/teacher conferences, dance recitals, or little league games.  I am excited about taking my child to the zoo, apple picking, to the Art Institute, the museum, and helping them to find their own personal interests.

My Family

I am the second oldest of four children, all girls.  My parents and two of my sisters live three blocks away while my third sister lives only two miles away.  We talk to each other every day and attend church as a family regularly.  We have family dinner once a month during the week where we take turns hosting the dinner and, every Sunday, my parents prepare dinner for the family and this is our time to fellowship with each other.   As a family, we love to watch movies together, listen to music, and sing (even though none of us can sing).  My family is very supportive and are all so excited to have another little one to love in the family.  I am most excited about sharing our family traditions with my child.


We have so many family traditions but I am most looking forward to sharing our families’ Thanksgiving and Christmas traditions.  Thanksgiving is a day that we get together with our extended family, aunts, uncles, and cousins, and enjoy great food while talking about our family history and our family tree.  Part of our Christmas tradition, as a family (my parents, sisters, nieces, and nephew) is that we fly to California or Las Vegas before the holiday to visit with my father’s sister and one of his brothers and their children and grandchildren.  We started this as an annual trip about 7 years ago to spend more time with our west coast family.

My Home in Michigan

My home is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house with lots of space for my child to grow and play.  My home is located in a family-friendly neighborhood with lots of families with children who enjoy walking our street.  There are several parks within walking distance from my home as well as a community complex that has tennis courts, swimming pools, a driving range, and a kid’s space!  I have a room in my house already designated as the nurse and look forward to decorating it for my child.  I am excited to, once old enough, get my child their own little dog and helping them to raise it.

My Promise

I promise to love your child unconditionally.  I promise to love, provide for, and protect them as they grow.  I will share with them the importance of God and his love. Know that your child will be loved not only by me but by all of my family.  I will do everything in my power to make sure your child reaches his or her full potential.  I look forward to showing them how to reel in their first fish, reading bedtime stories, and celebrating their birthdays like my family does, with a special meal.  I look forward to sharing my life with your child and am open to whatever kind of contact you are comfortable with through letters, pictures, and visits.

If you would like to learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Nicole

My EducationJuris Doctor (J.D.)
My ProfessionsAttorney
My Racial BackgroundAfrican American
Some of Nicole's Favorites
Music R & B, Hip Hop, Jazz, some Country
MoviesHarlem Nights, Despicable Me 1, 2, and 3, Matrix
Favorite Foods and Treats Ice Cream, French Fries, Pasta and Seafood
Vacation LocationsParis, Greece, Las Vegas, New Orleans
More About My Family
My Faith

I am a Christian who is always learning new things and drawing from others experiences. My family believes in loving people unconditionally and not judging people. I look forward to teaching your baby about the bible and Christ. I am approaching this adoption journey just as I approach all things in my life with prayer for guidance and directions. I know that He will guide all my steps on this beautiful journey.

We live in the state of Michigan

Michigan has so many exciting things to offer. In Michigan we experience the four seasons. Summer is my favorite season. I love being outdoors, going to the beach, the park, and just taking walks in the neighborhood. My second favorite would be fall. In Michigan, the leaves on the trees begin to turn colors but the weather is not yet cold. I enjoy going to different cider mills, going to the ATV park, and of course shopping.

My Musical Interest

I love to go to outdoor concerts in the summertime. I also love sitting at home listening to music and enjoying down time. I can see me sitting on the deck with the baby listening to music, grilling and watching the baby playing in the grass.

About My Home

My home is a safe and loving place. My home is where family is welcome anytime and you can always count on good conversation, food, and a loving and supportive environment.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 3 years old.


Yes I would adopt twins.


I would love to have either boy or girl or both

Sibling Group

Yes I would.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through my website and learning more about me. I promise to love your child with all of my heart and to provide them with a stable, loving upbringing. They will receive a strong educational foundation, constant support, and the love of myself and my whole family as they grow. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Call or Text us

Free Book for Women Considering Adoption

adoption support for unplanned pregnancies, So I was thinking about adoption free book download

Lifetime Adoption Center is a
BBB Accredited Business
with an A+ rating